Rosemary and Olive Oil Focaccia

As you already know, I’ve been obsessed with baking for a while now. When looking for something edgy but comforting to bake, I came across a recipe for making rosemary and olive oil focaccia. Now, I’ve never been a huge fan of focaccia but I am a huge fan of rosemary and this recipe just seems so darn interesting, I knew I had to try my hand at it.

Rosemary Focaccia

Now, this was my first try, so it did not turn out as amazingly as I thought it would, but it turned out well enough for me to know that I will try baking this bread again. I added slightly more salt than suggested, but the bread still turned out quite good. In a moment of inspiration, I added a dash of garlic when I was baking. I found the combination of rosemary and garlic to be incredibly interesting- they complement each other in a way I had not particularly paid attention to before.

Next time I make this bread, I think I’m going to experiment some more. I have found some recipes for rosemary focaccia with red onions that I am certainly interested in trying. What kind of focaccias do you like baking?

Leave a Reply

